Services

Tradeona provides you with more than just a translation, it gives you an adaptation to local culture. Because a word does not have the same equivalent from one language to another, the translation needs to be adapted. Because the choice of

Read more

Presentation

Behind Tradeona, here I am, Agathe Legros, an impassioned linguist who especially loves the differences in perception conveyed by words. A freelance translator since January 2009, I am also a lecturer in medical and scientific translation at Lille III University.

Read more

Testimonies

‘More than a translation, Tradeona offers creative translation, adapted to the local culture. Words don’t necessarily translate well from one language to another, and Agathe understands this. She has also helped us proofread existing adapted copy into French.’ Transcreation.com ‘Because

Read more

Services

Plus qu’une traduction, Tradeona vous propose une adaptation culturelle. Parce que le choix des termes dépend du contexte, du public visé et du pays cible, la traduction se doit d’être adaptée, sans faire de tort à la réalité du texte source.

Présentation

Derrière Tradeona se cache avant tout une femme de lettres, passionnée par la linguistique et les différences de perception véhiculées par les mots. Traductrice depuis janvier 2009, je suis également chargée de cours à l’université de Lille III en version médicale et scientifique.

Témoignages

« La traduction de votre site Internet est votre carte de visite, elle doit donc être irréprochable. Le travail d’Agathe s’inspire de cette philosophie. Nous sommes particulièrement satisfaits du niveau de qualité de ses traductions et de ses travaux d’édition. » TranslateMedia